UTSC Research Awards - Mar 2022

Award Winners

Bill Seager and Jessica Wilson Recognized with UTSC Research Awards

Two of our faculty have been recognized with prestigious research awards at UTSC. Bill Seager is co-winner of the Principal’s Research Award, the premier award at UTSC in recognition of his lifetime achievement in philosophy and especially the philosophy of consciousness.  

Jessica Wilson has received the UTSC Research Excellence Faculty Scholars Award for outstanding and innovative world-class research.  

Bill and Jessica will each receive a $10,000 award and will give public lectures in the Celebration of Research Excellence Lecture Series at UTSC next year.